The Latest

1349 North American Headlining Tour Dates

Norwegian black metal tyrants 1349 have announced a headlining U.S. tour. The tour, which starts on February 8 in Tampa, FL sees the band travel throughout the month before concluding in Spartanburg, SC. Support on this tour comes from ORIGIN, ABYSMAL DAWN, and WOLVHAMMER. A full list of confirmed tour dates can be found here.

Enslaved Announce North American Tour Dates

The long ships will return to North America once again when Norwegian-progressive-extreme-metal-Vikings, ENSLAVED, embark on their headlining tour this upcoming March! “Some days are greater than others,” commented guitarist Ivar Bjørnson.

Dark Funeral Unleash New Track/Video

In 2012, long-running Swedish black metal legends DARK FUNERAL signed a worldwide deal with Century Media Records and now, after completing the search for a new front-man, unveil the first glimpse of their future blasphemies with the new track "Nail Them To The Cross"!

Ensiferum To Release New Album In February

Finland's favorite folk metal collective and recent Metal Blade signees, ENSIFERUM, will unleash their sixth studio album this Winter. Titled One Man Army, the predominantly analog-recorded offering was tracked between September and November of this year with award-winning producer Anssi Kippo (Children Of Bodom, Impaled Nazarene, Entwine etc.) at Astia-Studios in Lappeenranta, Finland.

Terror Universal Release Debut Track

Born in a dark galaxy of terror, Horror Metal cannibals TERROR UNIVERSAL, featuring current and former members of Machine Head, Ill Nino, Soulfly, are announcing their imminent and horrendous takeover!

Enslaved Reveal Album Details

In Times will be the title of the thirteenth studio album by Norwegian progressive extreme metallers ENSLAVED. Hand-painted artwork is by long-time collaborating artist and “sixth ENSLAVED member” Truls Espedal. The album will be released on March 6 (Europe) and March 10, 2015 (N. America).

Harm's Way Worldwide Tour Dates

Chicago's Harm's Way have announced a slew of new tour dates that span Planet Earth: North America, Southeast Asia, Australia & Japan in January, February and March. Check out the band's tour routing here, which includes headline and support shows.

Vattnet Viskar Announce A Handful Of Tour Dates

Having recently completed a North American tour with PALLBEARER and TOMBS, New Hampshire's VATTNET VISKAR is now ready to enter the studio in January to begin recording the follow-up to their critically acclaimed debut full-length, Sky Swallower (2013). With Sanford Parker (TWILIGHT, PELICAN) at the helm as producer, the quartet's next album promises to boast more of the crushingly ambient metal that has earned VATTNET VISKAR "album of the year" accolades in the past.

Melechesh Reveal Special Guests On Upcoming Album

Pioneers of Sumerian thrashing black metal, MELECHESH, recently revealed the names of the guest musicians that have contributed to the band's upcoming album, Enki. The follow-up to 2010's masterpiece The Epigenesis marks the band's sixth full-length album and will feature iconic guests Max Cavalera (SOULFLY, CAVALERA CONSPIRACY, KILLER BE KILLED), Sakis Tolis (ROTTING CHRIST) and Rob Caggiano (VOLBEAT, ex-ANTHRAX).

Senses Fail Announce Ten Year Anniversary Tour

Influential post-hardcore band Senses Fail is celebrating the 10th anniversary of their classic album Let It Enfold You this year and has announced a string of dates in 2015 where they will perform the beloved record in its entirety, plus additional favorites. Tickets are on sale now!

Sylosis Release Second Track-By-Track Trailer

Despite the name, SYLOSIS' forthcoming release Dormant Heart is not a peaceful album: it’s about a powerful force unleashing anger against everyday injustice and a sleeping society that lets these things wash over them. Watch frontman Josh Middleton explain how the tracks 'Servitude', 'Indoctrinated', 'Harm', 'Mercy', 'Callous Souls' and 'Quiescent' came about, in their second track-by-track trailer, here.

Der Weg Einer Freiheit Reveal Album Details

German underground black metal visionaries DER WEG EINER FREIEHEIT have revealed moer details about their forthcoming new album. The band's highly anticipated full length is titled 'Stellar', and will be released on March 24 in North America (March 23 worldwide).'Stellar' will be available on CD, limited edition LP formats, and digitally.

Psycroptic Unveil Video For "Echoes To Come"

Tasmanian tech-death metallists PSYCROPTIC recently unveiled "Echoes To Come," the first sampling of new music from their upcoming self-titled album, the band's Prosthetic debut and sixth release overall.

Older News | Submit Your News